SM LC "Symphony of Destruction" Meowth HO LC Team (Peak #1)

Symphony of Destruction

Hey everyone! MK here with an LC team that I am sure that many LC players have seen on the ladder before. I've been using this team for a couple of months, and recently hit #1 on the ladder with it while the ladder was still young, and hit it again now that it's a bit more developed, so I thought it was a good of a time as any to share. The team is a hyper-offense LC team, and the goal is simple, either eliminate the mons that stop a Dwebble sweep, and sweep with Dwebble, or batter the team down with offensive pressure. The team is named "Symphony of Destruction" after one of my favorite Megadeth songs, and because the name is fitting for such a offensive team.

The Team

Meowth @ Life Orb
Ability: Technician
EVs: 236 Atk / 36 SpA / 196 Spe
Nature: Lonely(+Atk -Def) / Jolly
- Fake Out
- Feint
- Double-Edge
- Water Pulse

Meowth is an amazing pokemon and one of my personal favorites in LC. It is unmatched as a revenge killer with access to STAB Fake Out + Feint with a Technician boost, and also works as a great Anti-Lead against Onix, Hazard Dwebble, and Mienfoo. Fake Out + Feint alone can KO almost any scarfer that doesn't resist normal, and Fake Out + Double-Edge can do a lot of damage to anything 17 speed or slower. Most people choose to run Aerial Ace to hit fighting types, but Double-Edge does just shy of the same amount to fighting types, and also deals a hefty amount of damage to pokemon that aren't weak to flying such as Chinchou, Snubbull, and Mienfoo. With this particular Meowth set you have nothing to hit Steel or Ghost types with so be careful.

236+ Atk Life Orb Meowth Double-Edge vs. 52 HP / 0 Def Vulpix-Alola: 25-31 (119 - 147.6%) -- guaranteed OHKO

236+ Atk Life Orb Technician Meowth Fake Out vs. 0 HP / 196 Def Eviolite Mienfoo: 8-9 (38 - 42.8%) -- guaranteed 3HKO
(8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 8, 9)