Lopunny

Status
Not open for further replies.

MyNameIsVeryCreative

Banned deucer.
My thread is probably gonna get deleted for breaking lots of rules and stuff, but I'm bored, so I'm gonna give it another try and hope for the best! I'm new to this, and I want to get better, so please correct me and provide me with stuff I missed plz!

Overview
########

People may wonder why Lopunny is even considered a spot in the OU metagame. A place full of powerful fighting types, and the few normal types that do end up here at first glance significantly outclass this bunny. People may think she should be hi jump kicked all the way back to NU where it belongs, but there is hope yet for Lopunny. Gen 6 has been kind to this once useless normal type, providing gifts such as assault vest and cosmic power.
Thanks to her ability klutz, Lopunny is arguably one of the best ways to permanently shut down a dedicated wall (albeit only once), as her ability allows her to use switcheroo while holding assault vest. Walls that usually depend on non-attacking moves to function well such as Ferrothorn, Skarmory, Gliscor, Blissey/Chansey, are essentially useless for the rest of the match. Sure you've boosted their SpD, but how will that help them if they can't even heal themselves via leftovers or recovery moves?
But the fun doesn't stop there, Buneary can now learn cosmic power via breeding, so she is now a quite viable baton passer, allowing her to baton pass defense boosts to a tank, or even a sweeper (if you manage to get enough boosts).
Unfortunately, now the fun stops. Even fully invested, 65/84/96 bulk is pretty sub-par for OU-standards, severely limiting her supporting prowess, and leaving her overlooked for the other supporters in OU such as Blissey and Sylveon. Not only that but her bad defensive typing further limits her usefulness, her lack off offensive pressure and foul play leaves her forced to use only non-attacking moves - thus making her weak to taunt.