First Team... Tried it a bit but is it good?

Status
Not open for further replies.
Here's my team, and it's my first one. I'm new to wifi battling so its probably a bit generic... The team is Mamoswine, Starmie, Rotom-W, Scizor, (Mega) Kangaskhan and Talonflame.

Mamoswine
a/Thick Fat w/Focus Sash
Adamant
EV 252Atk 252Spe 4Def
Stealth Rock, Earthquake, Ice Shard, Stone Edge

This will be my hazard setter and lead, as well as a sweeper if the enemy team is weak to it. The sash is to allow me to definitely get off the rocks, and the EV layout lets me out speed as much as I can.

Starmie
a/Natural Cure w/Life Orb
Timid
EV 252SpA 252Spe 4Def
Rapid Spin, Hydro Pump, Ice Beam, HP Fire

Starmie will be my spinner as well as a more offensive pokemon too. I replaced thunderbolt with HP fire because ferrothorns kept on switching in to me an being basically immune to everything I could do.

Rotom-W
a/Levitate w/Leftovers
Calm
EV 252HP 160Def 39SpA 59SpD
Hydro Pump, Will-o-Wisp, HP Ice, Volt Switch

Rotom is the only pokemon on this team that can take a hit, and I have him set up with equal defences to tank as many threats as possible. Rotom is also my only status-ing 'mon so I'll use it's will-o-wisp a lot. Rotom is extremely flexible so I'll often use it as a lead.

Scizor
a/Technician w/Choice Band
Adamant
EV 252Atk 252Hp 4Def
Bullet Punch, U-Turn, Pursuit, Quick Attack

I chose a banded scizor because I wanted to use u-turn as powerfully as possible. He also can hit most pokemon neutral with the priority attacks, but I put pursuit in as more as a slot filler than anything else. Is it a useful move or is there a better use for the slot?

Kangaskhan
a/Scrappy w/Kangaskhanite
Adamant
EV 252Atk 252Spe 4Hp
Power-Up Punch, Earthquake, Sucker Punch, Return