A mature team: my first RMT.

A MATURE TEAM

Hey guys, welcome to my very first RMT. I ask you please take in consideration that I haven't ever made a RMT before, though I have read to learn how to do it. I hope you have fun reading, and, also, I hope I have done everything right. Also, I'm not a native speaker, so I may commit mistakes. Don't be so hard, please.

History and team building (first stage. This is not the actual team!)

Alright, this is a team I have been using for two months or so, consequently I have improved it. It has given me good results, and I have won a tournament with it.

It's not it all as I am going to say, because as I told you I made the team quite long ago, but I'm surely going to say most important things as they happened. Let's start:

I wanted to try out the new Landorus-T, atracted by its amazing attack, good typing and nice ability, which provides it good bulk; being also atracted by its feline beuty:

Weak to: water, ice.

Then, I added Rotom-W: it resist ice and water, making a good pair with Landorus.

Weak to: water ice.
Weak to: grass.

Scizor can resist grass and its weakness, fire, is covered by Rotom:

Weak to: fire.

Now I need another special attacker. Heatran is a good one, because with its substitute + 3 atacks set, can set up a sub in a switch and then proceed to attack:

Weak to: ground fighting water.

I've realised I haven't any attack boosting move, so I included Conkeldurr:

Weak to: ground fighting water.
Weak to: flying psychic.

Finally, there's a spot left. Celebi makes nice synergy with my team, as it eliminates Heatran's weaknesses and Scizor and Heatran cover its:

Weak to: ground fighting water
Weak to: flying psychic.
Weak to: flying ghost dark fire ice bug poison.

A closer look (this is not the actual team yet)

Shadowcat: Landorus-T (M) @ Life Orb
Trait: Intimidate
EVs: 4 HP/ 252 Atk/ 252 Spe
Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
-Rock Polish
-U-Turn
-Earthquake
-Outrage