VGC I Accidentally Made a Decent Team

Bull Of Heaven

99 Pounders / 4'3" Feet
is a Pre-Contributor
Since the start of social distancing, I've gotten into playing the VGC format for the first time ever. Double battles were never my thing before, but it's turned out to be fun. I'm not very good at teambuilding yet though.

So there I was, playing around with an absolutely terrible gimmick on the VGC ladder, when I made a few tweaks to my team and ended up with my most successful build yet. I even bred the Pokemon in-game so I could use this team in the May IC, though I think I only went slightly over .500 in that. I guess I'm going to retire it now, but I've really enjoyed using it, so here's an RMT.

Team history below, in case you're wondering just how bad the original gimmick was.

1591816979404.png
1591817223112.png
1591817044341.png
1591817181996.png
1591817252553.png
1591817109331.png

Okay, so the original idea was a VGC Sticky Web team. Ribombee would try to set up Webs, Silvally would boom, and the non-lead Pokemon were all strong attackers that aren't especially fast (basically whichever such attackers I happened to think of). Oof.

1591816985187.png
1591817224544.png
1591817046415.png
1591817274681.png
1591817253836.png
1591817110531.png

With Sticky Web not working, I tried a swamp version with Water Pledge Inteleon and Grass Pledge Silvally. It was almost better, but the swamp just doesn't last long enough.

1591816995877.png
1591817050464.png
1591817184557.png
1591817257712.png
1591817299500.png
1591817112823.png

After going back to the original build, I thought I'd add the basic Snorlax/Ribombee" combo to give it another dimension. Dracovish wasn't pulling its weight, so it was what I dropped for Snorlax. At this point I thought of the team as having three "modes": Snorlax + Ribombee, Tyranitar + Excadrill, and Silvally + Webs. But...

1591816996551.png
1591817052048.png
1591817366454.png
1591817185402.png
1591817300784.png
1591817113642.png