SM RU Under Pressure

Mac3

im reminded theres no finer place to kiss
is a Forum Moderator Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnus
Under Pressure

I'm not good at introductions but this time I'll try a bit more than I usually do.

So originally I built this squad after watching googly play with the Moltres, Articuno, Zapdos squad, and seemed like a fun core. I also really love Moltres as that was what my first stall team in RU was built around, here, so I guess I have a bit of a bias for it. Articuno was another thing that has recently had a resurgence in RU mostly thanks to HypnoEmpire and his rmt, Freezer. This team wasn't intended to be serious in the beggining but after laddering with it I realized that it was actually quite solid. Pyukumuku has also come to my attention recently as it can be hard to switch into as with the new move block, it can now trap mons and toxic them. I've always loved pressure stall as well which is the main reason I built this team.
-- Quick Look --

I built around the pressure core of Moltres and Articuno which are the only available of the bird trio. They also provide a way to beat many of the tiers best rockers, such as Registeel, M-Steelix and Nidoqueen. This core also helps vs. opposing stall teams thanks to their ability, Pressure.

Flygon was the next addition to provide my team a way to Defog vs. rock types, such as Gigalith and non-ice punch Rhyperior. Flygon also is a good counter to the most common Salazzle set as it takes around ~80% and Ohkoes back with Earth STAB.

Pyukumuku was the next addition as it allows me to check set-up sweepers which aren't already covered such as SD Feraligatr, SD Bruxish, and SS Barbaracle/Cloyster. It can also transform opposing mons into the Water type which takes away their STAB's, this helps greatly in the Sigilyph match-up which usually just 6-0's stall.