my draws, look at them

I just recently started making art and learning how to do it, so i figured that it'd be great to make a thread where i'd post some of my work.
I'm pretty new to this, but i really enjoy doing it, so hopefully i'll improve as much as i can.

I tried a different style for these two:

At the moment, i make my "art" by drawing a sketch, taking a picture of it with my webcam and digitally editing it in Paint Tool SAI. Once i'm able to get a drawing tablet, i'll try to update even more and improve my drawing skills.

Last edited:

Bummer

Jamming to the beat
is a Top Artist Alumnusis a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Top Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
I'm liking this. Your lineart is a bit wobbly, but you should totally be able to contribute to various forum images without feeling insecure about it. Your Lampent is the best one thus far!

That all looks very good especially your art on Gible. It'll look amazing as being a sprite. n_n
Thanks Lucina, glad you liked it.

I'm liking this. Your lineart is a bit wobbly, but you should totally be able to contribute to various forum images without feeling insecure about it. Your Lampent is the best one thus far!
Thanks, i'll try to work more on my lineart in the future and contribute with my work as soon as i improve a little bit. It's also time for a little content update:

Trying a different style again!

Last edited:

Bummer

Jamming to the beat
is a Top Artist Alumnusis a Senior Staff Member Alumnusis a Community Contributor Alumnusis a Top Smogon Media Contributor Alumnus
Coloring the lineart is super nice, but for the lines around its fangs, I'd go with something that complements its mouth better, like that darker red that's used for the mouth walls.

Coloring the lineart is super nice, but for the lines around its fangs, I'd go with something that complements its mouth better, like that darker red that's used for the mouth walls.