VGC Series 6 defiant passimian team!

This is my first time posting on the smogon forums so I hope I don't mess anything up :(

During the first month of series 6, I kinda ignored it and grinded the vgc 2020 ladder until i eventually hit my goal of 1600. With the new season starting, I decided to finally build a team for s6. I finally managed to hit 1500 with using passimian of all things, so I thought this would be nice for my first post.

1602623674706.png

Passimian @ Assault Vest
Ability: Defiant
Level: 50
EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SpD
Adamant Nature
- Close Combat
- Iron Head
- Knock Off
- Seed Bomb

I think passimian is one of the most underrated pokemon in the format, it helped a ton in matches against stuff like pz, coalossal and the sword trio. I was dynamaxing it quite often, normally when it was either in a good position, or had gotten a defiant boost from something like intimidate or snarl. The assault vest combined with its good natural bulk made this thing super hard to take down, which made it really good late game. For the moveset, close combat is simply its best stab option, and iron head is to hit fairy types like clefairy and hatterene. Seed bomb ended up being incredible in a lot of games since it was able to hit things like primarina, rhyperior, and other bulky waters. I was deciding between knock off and rock slide, and eventually ended up taking knock off for the utility and ability to lower spdef for primarina to capitalize on. You could change it to rock slide if you feel like hitting mons like talonflame and braviary though.

1602620056766.png

Primarina @ Throat Spray
Ability: Liquid Voice
EVs: 252 HP / 252 SpA / 4 SpD
Modest Nature
IVs: 0 Atk
- Hyper Voice
- Hydro Cannon
- Moonblast
- Energy Ball