ORAS RU Seasons.

fran17

(1999)
is a Tiering Contributor Alumnus

Introduction.
Hello everyone to my second RMT, since I decided to quit pokémon I thought it would've been nice to post a team before ending my pokémon career! The team is built around special Sharpedo, which just dropped to RU in the last meta shifts, and it was my favourite mon to use back when I started playing RU, so I didn't see any reason to not use him. The team is a balance where Sharpedo acts as a late game cleaner, when the other 5 mons of the team have weakened enough the opposite team.
I've tried this team a bit on ladder and with some friends before posting it and he worked pretty well and I didn't see any glaring weakness, so I guess this can be optimal for ladder runs or some tour matches.

In depth.

Sharpedo | Life Orb | Speed Boost
252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe | Modest
Hydro Pump | Ice Beam | Protect | Dark Pulse

Sharpedo is the late game cleaner, and the base mon of the team. His decent special attack (95) allows him to put a dent in physical tank like Alomomola, Aromatisse and some other pivots like Tangrowth with his STABs or coverage. The EVs spread is self explanatory, max spa and speed in order to be as dangerous as possible. Protect allows Sharpedo to get a free speed boost and can scout choice locked mons in order to get an advantage on the opponent :)

Aromatisse | Leftovers | Aroma Veil
252 HP / 252 Def / 4 SpD | Bold
Wish | Protect | Aromatherapy | Moonblast