Mega Flexapert UU rain squaaa GANG GANG

Status
Not open for further replies.
Mega Swampert Rain Bulky Offense

Hey guys it's me Mega Flexagross, and i'm here to showcase a rain team I made in the UU tier. I'm fairly new to UU, and I haven't really played as much as I'd love to, but here is my team that took me some time to make, and i've had a lot of success and fun using it. The team is fairly standard and simple: built around mega swampert rain. Mega swampert has always been one of my favorite mons really just based off of design, and how it plays out. UU seemed to really lack some good counters to mega swampert besides like bulky celebi, and the rare fat grasses overall.I'm pretty new to the UU tier so my current ladder ranking of around 1500s really isn't too bad, and also I hardly even ladder. So without a do, I hope you guys enjoy, and let's get right into the team :]

So the first Pokemon I decided to add was obviously Mega Swampert. A real power house under the rain, and capable of sweeping any weakened and unprepared for team really. The moves are fairly standard of course and so are the EVs.

YUNG FLEX GAWD (Swampert-Mega) @ Swampertite
Ability: Swift Swim
EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Jolly Nature
- Ice Punch
- Waterfall
- Earthquake
- Rain Dance

The next member I decided to add was Tornadus Incarnate. Tornadus Incarnate is one of the two rain setters, and breaks the fat and offensive grasses and bulky waters for Mega Swampert. U-turn is nice because tornadus I lures in a lot of mons that Mega swampert is able to hard check and revenge kill in the rain such as Xurkitree and mega Aerodactyle. Focus blast is able to "hit" the bulky steel types and doesn't have the damage reduction that heat wave does in the rain.

hurricane sandy (Tornadus) @ Damp Rock
Ability: Prankster
EVs: 252 SpA / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
Timid Nature
- Rain Dance
- Hurricane
- U-turn
- Focus Blast