LGPE OU Mega Charizard X (Done)

JustoonSmitts

I draw stuff for a living
is a Top Artistis a Contributor to Smogon

**art is mine**​

[OVERVIEW]

As one of only three Dragon-types in LGPE OU, Mega Charizard X is a powerful offensive threat that can easily spread burns and outpace key threats like Melmetal, Alolan Muk, and unboosted Dragonite. It is also one of the few Fire-types with reliable recovery in Roost, immediately giving it a very favorable matchup against Melmetal, Will-O-Wisp Mew, and Mega Venusaur. However, Mega Charizard X does have a nasty Stealth Rock weakness, especially before it Mega Evolves, meaning it is usually forced to Roost before it can act offensively. Its defensive typing also leaves it vulnerable to common threats such as Rhydon, Alolan Dugtrio, and Dragonite. Furthermore, its lack of any method of boosting its stats leads some teams to prefer Dragonite, which can outspeed threats like Mega Gengar, Mega Alakazam, and Mega Beedrill after one Agility. Mega Charizard X also takes up a Mega Evolution spot for a team, meaning one must sacrifice using another, potentially more threatening Mega Evolution such as Mega Gengar, Mega Aerodactyl, or Mega Beedrill. Mega Charizard X's main competition is in Mew as a burn spreader, but Mega Charizard X does come with much more power as well as a unique STAB combination and defensive typing.

[SET]
name: Special Attacker
move 1: Fire Blast
move 2: Dragon Pulse
move 3: Will-O-Wisp
move 4: Roost
item: Charizardite X
nature: Timid

[SET COMMENTS]
Moves
========